My Experience Blogging  

As the semester comes to a close, so too does my required blog post each week. Going into this experience, having to keep a blog on anything for a semester, I was a little unsure. Writing has never been my strong suit, and the idea of having to sit down and write about something, anything, each and every week was not something that I looked forward to doing.

For starters, choosing what to write about on a weekly basis was always a challenge. While the arts are supposed to go hand-in-hand with creative thinking, I’m pretty sure I was not given any of that creative ability. I’m a pretty straight forward and logical-minded person. In any case, I did somehow manage to find something to write about each week, and I think I am better off for it.

Even though writing anything is not an activity which I enjoy, I found that this entire experience was one that really engaged my brain and made me stop to think for a bit. I rarely take the time anymore to sit down and just brainstorm thoughts on a given topic. Life gets busy and you can get so caught up running around trying to get everything done and make everyone happy, that you forget to just stop and take stock of your thoughts.

I’m not sure if I’ll continue to blog on a regular basis after this class is over, but now at lease I know that I have a space where I can write my thoughts if I want to share them late at night when I can’t sleep.

One comment

  1. jenburtonhpu · April 29, 2015

    I’ve enjoyed your blog this semester – very thought provoking posts! Do you know that blogging or keeping a diary has been scientifically proven to make people happier? The theory is that people fret about the past and worry to much about the future. Therefore, an activity like blogging that keeps people in the present will make them happier! I learned that this week from this blog: http://www.clicksbyuma.com/2015/04/22/happy-smarts/.

    Like

Leave a comment